Board of Directors

In accordance with the charter school model, CCSMS is run by an annually elected Board of Directors comprised of parents and community members. The Board is responsible for governance issues such as budget oversight and policy. The Executive Principal is responsible for day to day administration and implementing policies adopted by the Board.

Board Members Ex-Officio Members

Ms. Jennifer Albert

Mr. Russ Campbell (Chair)

Mrs. Donloyn Gadson

Mrs. Delores Gray

Dr. Michael Horner

Ms. Rhonda Lee

Mr. David Neff

Mr. Cassie Watson

Mr. David Wolf

Ms. Mary Carmichael, Executive Principal & CEO

Ms. Sonia McCutcheon, F3 (PTO) Liaison

Meeting Calendar

CCSMS Board Meetings for 2021-22 Fiscal Year

Meetings will be at 6pm. Meetings are typically on the 3rd Thursday unless moved due to holidays or other calendar needs.

July 19, 2021 Annual Meeting (3rd Monday per by laws)
August 26, 2021 (Meeting rescheduled from August 19, 2021)
September 16, 2021
October 21, 2021
November 18, 2021
December 16, 2021
January 20, 2022
February 17, 2022
March 17, 2022 Tentative – 1st Reading of Budget
April 21, 2022 Tentative – 2nd Reading of Budget
May 19, 2022 Tentative – Final Reading of Budget
June 16, 2022